IEEE Toronto Section

IEEE

People

Officers

Position Name Email
Chair Olivier Trescases olivier@ieee.org
Vice Chair Ali Nabavi nabavi@ieee.org
Treasurer Marjan Alavi alavi@ieee.org
Secretary Maryam Davoudpour maryam.davoudpour@ieee.org

Committee Chairs

Position Name Email
Audit Pelle Westlind pelle.westlind@ieee.org
Conferences/Conventions Vacant
Education Vacant
History Patrick Finnigan patrick_finnigan@ieee.org
Humanitarian Initiatives Glenn McKnight glenn.mcknight@ieee.org
Industry Relations Hugo Sanchez-Reategui hugosanreategui@gmail.com
Membership Development Yahya AlTuraihi yahya.e.alturaihi@ieee.org
Nominations and Appointments Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org
Publications Vacant
Section Communications Vacant
Student Activities John Da Silva john.dasilva@ieee.org
Ali Naji ali.naji.kufaishi@gmail.com
Jamiul Alam jmjalam@gmail.com
Awards & Recognition Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org

Additional Members of the Executive Committee

Position Name Email
Past Section Chair Thamir (Tom) Murad dr.t.murad@ieee.org
Senior Past Section Chair Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org
Member at Large Wallas Khella wkhella@ieee.org
IEEE Canadian Foundation Liaison David Whyte
Newsletter Editor Wadi Naoum wadi.naoum@ieee.org
Webmaster Maxim Antipin maxim.antipin@mail.utoronto.ca
Back-up Webmaster Dan Litovitz dan.litovitz@mail.utoronto.ca
Social Media Editor Dewan Ahmed d.i.a@ieee.org
SAMIEEE Recipient Vacant

To see the chapter and affinity group volunteers contact information, please visit the chapter pages.