IEEE Toronto Section

IEEE

People

Officers

Position Name Email
Chair Thamir (Tom) Murad dr.t.murad@ieee.org
Vice Chair Olivier Trescases olivier@ieee.org
Treasurer Marjan Alavi alavi@ieee.org
Secretary Ali Nabavi nabavi@ieee.org

Committee Chairs

Position Name Email
Audit Pelle Westlind pelle.westlind@ieee.org
Conferences/Conventions Olivier Trescases olivier@ieee.org
Education Dennis Woo dwoo@ieee.org
History Patrick Finnigan patrick_finnigan@ieee.org
Humanitarian Initiatives Glenn McKnight glenn.mcknight@ieee.org
Industry Relations Hugo Sanchez-Reategui hugosanreategui@gmail.com
Membership Development Yahya AlTuraihi yahya.e.alturaihi@ieee.org
Atabak Rashidian at.rashidian@gmail.com
Nominations and Appointments Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org
Publications Naresh Kurada nkurada@ieee.org
Public Relations Marit Mitchell marit.mitchell@utoronto.ca
Student Activities John Da Silva john.dasilva@ieee.org
Ali Naji ali.naji.kufaishi@gmail.com
Jamiul Alam jmjalam@gmail.com
Volunteer Resources Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org
Awards & Recognition Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org

Additional Members of the Executive Committee

Position Name Email
IEEE Canada Past President Robert (Bob) Hanna r.hanna@ieee.org
Past Section Chair Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org
Senior Past Section Chair Wai Tung Ng ngwt@ieee.org
Member at Large Wallas Khella wkhella@ieee.org
Patrick Finnigan patrick_finnigan@ieee.org
IEEE Canadian Foundation Liaison Bob Alden r.alden@ieee.org
Newsletter Editor Emanuel Istrate e.istrate@ieee.org
Daisy Tam daisy.c.tam@gmail.com
Webmaster Maxim Antipin maxim.antipin@mail.utoronto.ca
Back-up Webmaster Dan Litovitz dan.litovitz@mail.utoronto.ca
Social Media Editor Dewan Ahmed d.i.a@ieee.org
eNotice Coordinator Alexei Botchkarev albot@ieee.org
SAMIEEE Recipient Keith Brown kbbrown@ieee.org

To see the chapter and affinity group volunteers contact information, please visit the chapter pages.